BMW on Pole at Oschersleben

Among the Favorites in the category super stock, Franks Auto welt Racing Team BMW literally gob smacked the paddock Friday in Germany by fetching the scratch pole of the 3rd round of the World Championship. CBC Kawasaki and Yamaha Monster Energy are also in the shot.

BMW on pole at Oschersleben

BMW on pole at Oschersleben

The start of the race was not even given in Oschersleben the BMW champion of the Super stock world in 2012 has already achieved a historic feat. He become the first Super stock team inpole position of an event of the world endurance Championship.

A performance made possible thanks to the excellent local chrono Markus Reiterberger, IDM champion title and speed suffers no dispute, but alsohis Belgian teammate Bastien Mackels, champion in this same Germany Championship Super stock category and which surprised his world in 1’26.614.

With the time of Pedro Vallcaneras, the German team will therefore depart in pole position Saturday to team Kawasaki SRC and participating for the first time in the Batavian venue winner at the Bol d’Or.

The Yamaha n ° 07 taken by teammates in MotoGP Broc Parkes and Michael Laverty will start in third position only 8 thousandth of the medium chrono established by Kawasaki n ° 11 and only one-thousandth faster than the trio of GMT94 at the top of the World Championship. Honda n ° 111 does not point far behind so that is used, which found Vincent Philippe, will have to settle for the cumulative 6etemps.

 Classification Results:

1- Franks Autowelt Racing Team {Pedro Vallcaneras 1: 28.493/Bastien Mackels 1: 26.614/Markus Reiterberger 1: 26.503} BMW S1000RR Superstock 1: 27.203

2-     CBC Kawasaki {Gregory LeBlanc 1: 26.896/Matthieu Lag rive 1: 28.367/Fabien forest 1: 27.058} Kaw ZX – 10R Superbike, 1: 27.440

3-     Monster Yamaha Energia {Broc Parkes 1: 26.988 /Michael Laverty 1: 27.909} YZF – R1, Superbike, Name1: 27.448

4-     Yamaha Racing-GMT 94-Michelin {David Checa 1:27,124/Kenny Incursion 1: 27.668/Mathieu Gines 1:27.556} Name YZF – R1 Superbike, 1: 27.449

5-     Honda Racing {Julien DaCosta 1: 27.505/SebastienGimbert 1: 27.115/Freddy foray 1: 27.847} Honda CBR1000RR SP Super motor bike 1: 27.489.

6-     Suzuki Endurance Racing Team {Vincent Philippe 1:27.848 / Anthony Deborah 1: 27.941/Erwan Nigon 1:27.702} Suzuki GSX-R1000 Superbike 1: 27.830

7-     Nacional motorcycles {Arturo Tizon 1: 28.482/Gregory Junod 1: 28.629/ Valentin Toby David 1:27.343} Hon CBR1000RR  Superbike, 1: 28.151.

8-     Monster Energy Yamaha – YART {Sheridan Morais 1:27.501/Ricky Olson 1: 28.156/Igor Jerman 1:29.158} Name YZF-R1 Superbike 1: 28,271.

9-     Equipo Bolliger Suiza 8 {Horst Sager 1: 28.055/romana Stamm 1: 27.662 / Daniel Sutter 1: 29.126} Kaw ZX-10R Superbike, 1: 28.281

10-   Equipo R2CL (Gwen Giabbani 1: 28.291 / GarethJones 1: 28,500 / Stefan Nebel 1: 28.671), Suz GSX-R1000, Superbike, 1: 28.487.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.