News, WSBK

SBK Aragon: Rea and Davies in Spain Championship

Alternating first and second with two races contested in Aragon, Jonathan Rea and Chaz Davies made a full carton at the Championship in Spain. Which is not the case of Leon Haslam and Tom Sykes who give big points to the leader of the Championship?

SBK Aragon: Rea and Davies in Spain Championship
Feverish, Jonathan Rea did not least served as a result almost perfect for the third venue of the Championship in Aragon. Winner narrowly against Chaz Davies in the first run, the Kawasaki pilot then provided a solid second place in the second which allows him to still increase his lead in the Championship on a Leon Haslam, who finished twice behind his compatriot despite a podium finish in the second run. He rather go look on the side of the Ducati clan to find a true challenger to Rea with superb victory in solitaire of Davies in round 2.

Two races again dominated the English pilots with the podium of Tom Sykes in the first and then was victim of a violent highside. Fifth and fourth for his home race, Jordi Torres continues to enchainer solid performance, without however reaching to play the podium for the moment. Replacing Davide Giugliano Ducati, Xavi Fores has more than the job with the sixth and fifth places of the day then there is significantly less positive in the french clan with the ninth place of Sylvain Guintoli in first round for best result.
In Supersport, the fate continues to harp on Jules Cluzel who was again victim of its mechanics after already dropping out at the last event in Thailand. And as to Burinam, the French occupied the head of the race when his F3 has given up the ghost and it loses big points in the Championship.

As the winner of the first European round is named Kenan Sofuoglu, author of a flawless race and taking at the same time the commands of the Championship while PJ Jacobsen on the second step of the podium and even so its best result in Supersport. Kyle Smith finished third ahead of Gino Rea that contains the onslaught of Lorenzo Zanetti on the line. Lucas Mahias had dropped while he occupied the fourth place. On the side of the Superstock 1000, Roberto Tamburini won the first race of the year by passing Lorenzo Savadori in the ultimate braking after the Aprilia rider has led the debates from the first to the last lap.

Kev Coghlan completes the podium riding the Yamaha R1 of the SRM team ahead of the Ducati of Raffaele De Rosa and Ondrej Jezek. Florian Marino, Romain Lanusse and Jeremy Guarnoni follow to the 7th, 8th and 9th places while Sylvain Barrier – injured – finished 11th for his return in Superstock 1000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *